Home > Press Releases > Viewing Release - National Creative Writing Competition 2010 Award Ceremony

National Creative Writing Competition 2010 Award Ceremony

The 2010 National Creative Writing Competition Awards Ceremony hosted by the Jamaica Cultural Development Commission (JCDC), will be held on Wednesday, November 3, 2010 at the Knutsford Court Hotel starting at 6:00 p.m. 

Over 50 writers in the categories of short stories, novels, poetry, essays and plays will be awarded at the ceremony, which will feature performances by the 2010 gold medal winners. A traveling exhibition featuring the awarded works will also be launched during the ceremony.

Basil Dawkins, Professor Mervyn Morris, Dennis Scott, Olive Senior, Trevor Nairne and Michael ‘M’bala’ Bailey are some of the names recognized in the field who have benefited from the exposure gained through this competition.

Recent Press Releases

2016 Press Releases | 2015 Press Releases | 2014 Press Releases